Students Attend Career Day Expo

The St. Michael Alumni Office and School Counseling Department hosted its annual career day for all students on Tuesday, February 26. More than 60 professional men and women attended the event, including 37 alumni. Students chose four 30 minute long professional presentations to learn about different career paths. The event concluded with speaker, Daniel Mumuni, in the St. Michael gym.

“Each year, we reach out to a diverse group of alumni and community stakeholders in order to expose our students to a broad range of professionals,” explains head of the SMHS School Counseling Department, Lindsay Carlino. “It is our hope that the annual Career Day Program will provide the opportunity for students to gain ‘real world’ insight into the occupations in which they have expressed interest.”

A huge thank you the following alumni and friends for their participation in the 2019 St. Michael career day expo: Monica Palmer, Lance Freeman, Chris Traylor ’91, Matthew Britton, Travis Jenkins ’03, Erika Jenkins, Jesse Netterville ’99, John Parker, Katie Hazlip ‘10, Rebecca Indest ‘11, Mark Barbre ’95, Amanda Rothrock, Nicholas Prue, Nicolas Smith, Brittany King, Dr. Jared Braud ‘99, Tessa Stuard ‘03, Victoria Harrison ‘12, Jodie Johnson, Elizabeth Frazier, Morgan Braud ‘10, Chuck Quartararo, Dr. Jason Allemond, Dr. Celeste DiCarlo ‘09, Sydney Fletcher, Allison Lagasse, Adam Roethele, Amy Arledge, Misty Sharpe, Lori Heroman, Donna Fargason, Jamie Schuler, Leigh Moss, Anna Boykin ‘05, Happi Hoffer, Brad Johnson ‘94, Lauren Johnson ‘99, Kaleigh Petersen ‘06, Jim Urdiales ‘87, Matt May ‘05, Justin Hernandez ‘06, Allen Fabre, David Rachal ‘98, Jacob Thevenot, Carley McCord ‘07, Steve Schneider, Brian Watson, Julian Guillory ‘16, Christopher LeBouef ‘06, Sarah Edwards ‘05, Emily Mastrantonio ‘06, Wendy Ross ‘89, Megan Garretson, Captain Breaux ‘92, Tyler Parker ‘13, Alex Farr ‘06, Hannah Bourque, Randy Aguillard, Greg Sepeda, Fabiola Campblanco, David Richardson ‘90, Rene’ Bosworth ‘04, Mary Turpin ‘11, Johnny Bernhard ‘98, Dr. Stephen Sherman, Christina Carville, Brittany Barback, Andrea Buttross ‘06, Lisa Tabor, Cari Diebold, Matt Zylicz, Jason DiMaggio, Dr. Beau Clark ‘91, Kristin Smith ‘95, Danielle Fazio ‘07, and Ryan Guerin ‘98.