St. Michael Announces New Student Council Executive Board

Last week, the St. Michael High School student body voted on new executive board members for the 2019-20 Student Council.

Abby Button has been elected the new SMHS student body president. Caitlin Brumfield has been elected as student body vice president. Edie Sanders will serve as student body secretary. Michael Seelbach will serve as student body treasurer. Hailey Humphries will serve as student body parliamentarian. Morgyn Gauthier is the new student body historian, and Andrew Le is the new student body chaplain.
Serving as the District President is Benjamin Messina.

As president, Abby said she most looks forward to sharing new, creative ideas and providing fun activities for her peers during the next school year. “Student council is an important part of our high school experience,” she mentions. “I am excited to be president because this is how we get the opportunity to have our voices heard and make St. Michael an even better place than it already is today.”

Andrew Le said he is excited to become more involved with his school. “This opportunity is a chance to get to know other students’ and the school more personally. I feel like a lot of students’ opinions need a voice to help us continue to improve. I hope to help make the St. Michael environment feel like a second home to everyone,” he shares.

Individual class offices for the 2019-20 school year will be voted on later this month.