State Runner-Up: 1996, 2007, 2017
State Semi-Finals: 1999, 2008, 2016
State Playoff Appearances (15)
District Championships: 1995, 1997, 1998, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2017

The Warrior volleyball program is committed to the academic, spiritual, and personal growth of its players. The program is also focused on developing the skills necessary to be a successful player on the court and consists of freshmen, JV, and Varsity teams. The volleyball team is actively involved in community and has helped raise more than $50,000 through its annual breast cancer awareness game, with all proceeds going to Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center. Many Lady Warriors have gone on to play both beach and indoor court volleyball at the next level, with athletes committing to school such as LSU, Millsaps, Southeastern, and Nicholls.

Head Coach: Rob Smith
Assistant Coaches: Rachael Roussel Bourgoyne ’11, Francis Thompson


25GabbyCarlosMiddle Blocker/Opposite12
37AmberIgiedeMiddle Blocker12
5RyleighManuelDefensive Specialist/Libero12
35LibbyTrahanDefensive Specialist/Libero12
11GinaWardOutside Hitter12
31Bella BarnesSetter/Defensive Specialist10
8KarleighBourgoyneOutside Hitter10
28KatlynDeJeanMiddle Blocker10
22AddisonDimmickDefensive Specialist/Libero10
21AlexisGonzalezLibero/Outside Hitter10
9AmelieHusersMiddle Blocker10
34CharleeMussoDefensive Specialist/Libero10
38SarahTempletOutside Hitter/Middle Blocker10
26JuliaCoffeyOutside Hitter9
2MindyJonesMiddle Blocker9
4GeorgiaNizzoDefensive Specialist/Libero9
12KennedyStricklandOutside Hitter9
30CamrynWaxOutside Hitter/Opposite9


August 14, 2018HomeWoodlawn (Scrimmage)St. Michael4,5,6All
August 15, 2018HomeEpiscopal (scrimmage)St. Michael5:30Freshmen
August 16, 2018AwayEast Ascension, NorthshoreEast Ascension4:30, 5:30, 6:30JV/Varsity
August 23, 2018AwayJamboreeEpiscopalTBAVarsity
August 25, 2018AwayJV/Freshmen JamboreeDutchtownTBAFreshmen/JV
August 27, 2018AwayEpiscopal Episcopal4,5,6All
August 29, 2018HomeLee St. Michael4,5,6All
August 31 - September 1, 2018AwaySouthland InvitationalTBATBAVarsity
September 4, 2018HomeDutchtownSt. Michael4,5,6All
9/6-9/8AwayDutchtown TournamentTBATBAVarsity
September 10, 2018HomeSt. Joseph'sSt. Michael4,5,6All
September 11, 2018AwayBaton Rouge HighBaton Rouge High4,5,6All
September 13, 2018AwayCentralCentral4,5,6All
September 17, 2018AwaySt. ScholasticaSt. Scholastica4:30, 5:30JV/Varsity
9/21-9/22AwayRumble in the Jungle TourneyTBATBAVarsity
September 24, 2018AwayMadison PrepMadison Prep4,5,6All
September 27, 2018AwayLakeshoreLakeshore4,5,6All
September 29, 2018HomeSMHS Freshmen TournamentSt. MichaelTBAFreshmen
October 1, 2018HomeParkview Baptist (Pink Game)St. Michael4,5,6All
October 3, 2018AwayLutcherLutcher4,5,6All
October 8, 2018HomeGlen OaksSt. Michael5Varsity
October 9, 2018HomeMadison PrepSt. Michael4,5,6All
October 13, 2018AwayCentral JV TournamentTBATBAJV
October 15, 2018AwayZacharyZachary4,5,6All
October 17, 2018AwayParkview Baptist Parkview Baptist4,5,6All
October 18, 2018HomeDunhamSt. Michael4,5,6All
October 22, 2018HomeLutcherSt. Michael4,5,6All
October 24, 2018AwayGlen OaksGlen Oaks5Varsity
10/26-10/27AwaySkeleton ClassicSportsplexTBAVarsity

Collegiate Athletes


Sadie Edmonston – Cumberland University


Savannah Wininger – Louisiana State University (Beach Volleyball)


Amari Ballard – Nicholls State University


Jasmine Scott – Nicholls State University


Gina Gill – Loyola University of New Orleans


Camilla Rincon – Mississippi College


Danielle Rincon – Southeastern Louisiana University



Head Coach: Rob Smith
Warrior Tradition Award: Sarah Martin
Captains: Paige Cassano, Amber Igiede
Academic All-State: Avery Landry, Sarah Martin (Composite)
All-District: Amber Igiede (MVP); Paige Cassano, Alexis Gonzalez
District Honorable Mention: Karleigh Bourgoyne, Gina Ward
All-Metro: TBA
District Champions
Divison III District 6 Coach of the Year
Season Record: 33-6
District Record: 8-0


Head Coach: Rob Smith
Warrior Tradition Award: Sadie Edmonston
Captains: Sadie Edmonston, Allison Rodrigue
All-District: Amber Igiede (MVP); Paige Cassano, Alexis Gonzalez, Allison Rodrigue
District Honorable Mention: Sadie Edmonston, Molly Smith
All-Metro: Amber Igiede, Paige Cassano
State Semifinalist
District Champions
Season Record: 31-5
District Record: 7-1


Head Coach: Rob Smith
Warrior Tradition Award: Abby Gordon
Captains: Abby Gordon, Savannah Wininger
Academic All-State: Megan Broussard, Claire Clifton, Abby Gordon, Savannah Wininger
All-State: Amber Igiede
All-Metro: Amber Igiede (MVP), Savannah Wininger,
Metro Honorable Mention: Claire Clifton
All-District: Amber Igiede (MVP), Savannah Wininger, Claire Clifton, Allison Rodrigue,
District Honorable Mention: Paige Cassano, Sadie Edmonston, Abby Gordon
Season Record: 32-11
District Record: 7-1
State Semifinalist
District Champions
Do you know of past accomplishments not listed?  If so, please email Alumni Coordinator Khloe Page at kpage@smhsbr.org or (225) 753-9782 ext. 26.  We want to hear from you!