Overview

The Warrior boys’ soccer team fields a varsity and junior varsity team each year. All soccer players (returning players, new players and incoming freshmen) participate in the BRSC Summer Super 7 Program during the Summer (June and July). Several of our players participate in multiple sports/activities. Those who are participating in Fall Sports (Football, Cross Country and Swimming) join the soccer team after those seasons are over. The high school season officially starts the last week in October and runs through the State Play Offs in early/mid-February. The team usually plays a full schedule of 15-18 games and 4 tournaments. The boys’ soccer team also hosts a JV tournament in early December and the Holiday Cup at the end of December. The Holiday Cup is one of the largest high school soccer tournaments in the state.

Paul Fletcher – Head Coach
Estuardo Silva – Assistant Coach

Roster

TBA

Schedule

Date Day Away Home (White kits) Field Time
Nov 2 Thurs St. Michael Parkview Baptist Parkview 6:00pm
Nov 9 Thurs Brighton Schl St. Michael JV Burbank #5 6:00pm
Nov 13 Mon Zachary St. Michael Burbank #19 6:00pm
Nov  15 Wed St. Michael JV Catholic 9th grade Catholic HS 6:00pm
Nov 16 Thurs Lee High St. Michael Burbank #21 6:00pm
Nov 18 Sat Piney Woods Covington, LA Covington TBA
Nov 21 Tues St. Michael Belaire Belaire 6:00pm
Nov 25 Sat NO GAMES-OFF OFF- No Games
Nov 26 Sun NO GAMES-OFF OFF- No Games
Nov 28 Tues St. Michael McKinley HS McKinley 6:00pm
Nov 30 Thurs St. Michael Dunham Dunham 6:00pm
Dec 1 Fri Gonzales Ascension Cup Lamar Dixon TBA
Dec 2 Sat Gonzales Ascension Cup Lamar Dixion TBA
Dec 5 Tues Walker St. Michael Burbank #18 6:00pm
Dec 7 Thurs St. Michael Zachary Zachary 6:00pm
Dec 9 Sat we are hosting JV Tournament BB #21/#22 9:00am
Dec 10 Sun we are hosting JV Tournament BB #21/#22 12:00pm
Dec 12 Tues St. Michael Dunham Dunham 6:00pm
Dec 13 Mid Terms Dec. 13-19
Dec. 19 Tues St. Michael East Ascension EA Stadium 6:00pm
Dec 21 Thurs Ponchatoula St. Michael Burbank #13 6:00pm
Dec 27 Wed Opelousas Cath St. Michael HS Burbank #18 6:00pm
Dec 29 Fri we are hosting Holiday Cup Burbank
Dec 30 Sat we are hosting Holiday Cup Burbank
Jan 3 Wed  
Jan 6 Sat Riverside Acad St. Michael St Michael 1:00pm
Jan 9 Tues Breaux Bridge St. Michael Burbank #21 6:00pm
Jan 11 Thurs  
Jan 13 Sat Livonia St. Michael St. Michael 1:00pm
Jan 16 Tues St. Michael Brusly Brusly HS 6:00pm
Jan. 17 Wed St. Michael Catholic HS 9th gr Catholic HS 6:00pm
Jan 20 Sat University St. Michael St. Michael 1:00pm
Jan 22 Mon St. Michael West Feliciana West Fel. 6:00pm
Jan 25 Thurs St. Michael Parkview Baptist Parkview 6:00pm
Jan 26 Sat  

Highlights

1994 Division II State Champions
Consistently ranked in the state’s top 10 each year
Qualified for state playoffs 15 years running
Quarterfinalist four times

Accomplishments

TBA

Do you know of past accomplishments not listed?  If so, please email Alumni Coordinator Khloe Page at kpage@smhsbr.org or (225) 753-9782 ext. 26.  We want to hear from you!